Look, he's going to be your uncle in two years.
Monday, 08/07/05 - 9:32 pm.

I have to go help my nephew and niece pack their bags, but first I have to say that while my parents and brother went to pick up my sister and other nephew to the airport (from Mexico), I took the kids to the mall, for a cup of coffee.

To the mall where Joseph works, so they met him. He wanted to, and he was very polite. They were shy, but afterwards my niece said I'd made a good choice, and that he seemed like a wonderful, fun person.

I wanted to tell them he was going to be their uncle in two years, but I just told them to keep him a secret. Anyway, my niece figured everything out, going "quote/unquote" with her fingers every time she talked about my "friend". Until she finally asked if he was my boyfriend.

They're leaving tomorrow, though, and that sucks.

prev / next