My two weeks are shrinking.
Thursday, 12/27/07 - 11:28 am.

From now on, until I leave Houston, my activities must be for free. I've spent most of my money already, and I want to take some home, for my savings. I'm happy, though, because I got everything I wanted. I was interested mostly in clothes, and I think I have enough.

Yesterday I went to the mall, then to the downtown aquarium, and then for dinner, with the brood. I was kicking myself repeteadly because I didn't bring my camera; visiting the aquarium was a spur of the moment thing. It was wonderful.

I spent on Joseph more money than I should have. But yesterday I found a shirt I couldn't resist. I don't know if he'll like it, if anything it'll make him chuckle. It says "officer, I swear to drunk I'm not God". That only reminded of all his drunken stories, so I think it fits. I'm crossing my fingers his friends will like it and he'll say proudly that his girlfriend got it for him.

It's funny. I'm looking forward to going back home. I was dissapointed knowing this time my trip would last about two weeks, but I'm ok with that by now. I'm counting the days until I leave. In past times, I used to count the days until the other people would leave the house, knowing the real fun would begin then (having a lot of things to myself).

A few times a day, out of nowhere, I begin to think of the many assignments I need to face when I get back home, but I quickly erase them from my mind, thinking I'll worry when it's time. I'm still on vacation.

prev / next