Good times, except for the heat and pedestrian-ness.
Monday, 07/21/03 - 8:39 pm.

Today's been really fun, spending it with my two nephews (the niece is at the other grandmother's).

These days shall be remembered with the phrase Carpe Diem, because that's all I do. I enjoy every second with my nephews and niece, listening to and talking about The Beatles (and Aerosmith, here and there...). It's nothing particulary amusing, unless it was your own life. It amuses ME, but because I'm living it.

My brother Alan comes back from the US this friday, and I can't wait. When he left, he said he'd come back in two weeks. He happens to be coming back 4 months later...and that because he had to. He'd already chosen to stay there for good...I kind of wished he wouldn't have to come back, because then he'd have to leave again and that'd be even more painful. I didn't cry when he left the first time, because I knew I'd be seeing him in two weeks...that didn't happen, but I thought it was true (and it was, but some things changed the course), and it made me take it light. But all in all, I'm so glad I'll see him.

The sad thing is I told him I'd have my license by the time he came back. Which hasn't happened. Sometimes I'm all up for it, for taking the exam again, but it's matter of seconds for it to wear off. Then I get scared and depressed, and I know I'll fail. It's bigger than my will to put myself 100% into it.

I*cough*suck.

I watched part of Dead Poets' Society today. I love it. And it makes me wish some things (BIG things) were different in my life. And sadly, that's impossible.

I HATE this weather, as well.

prev / next