And the mind is jumping all over the wrong place.
Tuesday, 07/29/03 - 2:25 pm.

Paul and John believed that everybody could do anything, and that the basic talent is believing you can do something.

I believe in the things I do. Whenever I am doing something worth believing in. I just currently happen to be doing nothing, and that's taking me nowhere. I wouldn't mind doing nothing, as long as I'd already accomplished something big, or was taking a break from it, or was on my way to it.

You know, there's this girl in a lame local pay-phone card commercial that's aunt (or cousin?) to my nephew and niece (but they prefer me, so HA!). I've met her once or twice, and she's the kind of people you hate to meet, because they feel superior in every way. I always felt bad and embarrased around her, and she and her sister made sure that was like that.

But now I look at that lame, embarrasing commercial and I feel superior. I know I'm not superior or anything, we're all equally stupid, but Christ, she should show it less.

I hope she trips on the steps tomorrow morning and breaks three nails.

But that's beside the point.

My parents have stopped bugging me about the driving lessons. Mom says she gives up. About time, mom, I gave up long ago. I never thought time would came for me to learn to drive, which goes to show the horrendous gaps in my life plan (as a matter of fact, I don't have a life plan). A car can be something tremendously dangerous...and it's not about the car as much as it's about the driver, you know? I'd be a lousy driver, as well. That's a good reason to be successful. You get to have a driver.

Honestly, I'm lazier than scared on this subject. I JUST don't feel like going downtown, in the traffic jam and the smog, and asking "hey, what do you do with someone who already failed?" and "how much more money is it?" and then getting on a car with a stranger that....that...well, you get the picture.

I make a lot of mistakes when I play the piano, but fortunately, one in particular turned out to be the first note to The Beatles' Carry That Weight.

I was thinking yesterday, and I happily discovered that there are only 5 people between me and Paul McCartney, and 2 between me and Steven Tyler *tears*

I need an outlet. That's it. I feel all this....stuff going in circles inside of me, and I can't find a way to express it. I once thought of taking drugs, but I don't have the proper enviroment to do so, and who knows if I'd be able to get out of it in time, like The Beatles and Aerosmith did (no, come to think of it, Aerosmith didn't get out in time, they just were lucky to have another chance...but still, they made their way out alive, that's what I mean).

Oh, Lord. I want to lose my mind, so at least I can entertaing myself looking for it *cough*

I just, just, just registered I am not an afternoon person AT ALL.

prev / next